Tags

, , , ,

Look at these gorgeous layouts by Irit Landgraf. It was so easy to get ideas for the latest episode of the ‘Inspired By…’ series I am doing in partnership with Jen Schow.

d13e66821ea2a0b013de51ad83f5f7d96063d0ed09d6caed3b98205e929dcb40 66870cd81e9e2bc628b6ba90a281d2bb

I decided to go out of my comfort zone and embrace using mist as watercolour on my page. I also stamped some flowers with versamark, and then clear embossed them to give some resist and interest to the background. Brads and arrows

I just adored the title ‘Where you go, I’ll go, where you stay, I’ll stay’, and so I decided to abridge it and use it for my title too. I liked using the two different colours of thicker as well. Titles are my biggest challenge. I placed the title over the watercolour, to have it rest on an element that joined to the main photo layers, rather than float by itself on white space.  Thickers and watercolour

Irit usually uses bright, vibrant colours, generally sticking to 3 main colours, and sometimes using monochromatic or analogous colours. I decided to go with hot pink, coral, and black. Words, tags, and an asterix

I used the Scraptastic July 2015 True Colors Kit and True Colors Add On, as well as the Basic Grey: Highline Collection. To hear more about my process, and watch this layout come together, you can watch my process video here. Where You Go

