Tags

, , , , ,

Happy National Scrapbook Day! Hope you’re all having a creative day so far, and are able to play along with some challenges this weekend. I am so very excited to have been invited to be on the Design Team at CSI: Color Stories Inspiration. If you have been following my blog or YouTube channel, then you will know I often base my layouts on their Case Files. The first one up for March has most of my favourite colours – green, turquoise, and fawn; so I loved creating around this inspiration. You can watch my video process on this layout here. 163

The guidelines for the Case Files are to use all 5 colours, at least 2 options from the Evidence list, and at least 1 option from the Testimony list. For my Evidence, I went for frames, washi tape, bottle/jar, and a heart. Layers

For my testimony I journaled about a mishap, framed my story, and used the inspiration words. Our cat, Ernie, was a bit accident prone, and this layout tells the story of his misadventures, especially this major one where he perforated his eye. He recovered fully, but was left with a scar that you could see in his iris. I think our vet made a lot of money out of his mishaps!Be Brave

I do hope you will pop on over to CSI, and play along with our Case Files. Here is my finished layout, I really like the cluster at the top, and how the framed journaling came together. Thanks for stopping by!163 - Catastrophe

