Tags

, , , ,

Welcome to the third episode of the ‘Inspired By…’ series I am doing in collaboration with Jen Schow. This layout we have drawn our inspiration from Paige Evans. The following three pages are the ones that I chose to get motivated to create. I loved the clusters of similar coloured punched shapes and embellishment, and the use of punches. You can find my process video for my layout here.

67bfb4eb75c41bd5aeeae61dbf244bba ef791fe061fc9b92bd5d72db10928e8b 3c2fe4bf80915143f42614ee27c4b2d0

I chose yellow, teal, and navy as my colour scheme, with hints of gold. I used two different sized butterfly punches, and various embellishments and papers from the March Hip Kit, and the Rivers and Roads Scraptastic Kit??????????????????????????????? I think navy, teal, and gold have featured in so many of my recent layouts, I just love these colours! I also love the dimension the punched butterflies give the page. Embellishments Galore Here is my completed layout, it’s a bit different than my usual format, but I just love how it turned out, and it still fits well in my album beside my other pages. I kept my clusters of three enamel dots, added mist, and layered paper behind the photos to make it in keeping with my regular style. Smitten

