Tags

, , , , ,

The latest Case file over at CSI:Color Sotires Inspiration is just so pretty & soft. When I saw the testimony prompts I knew exactly what photo I wanted to create with. I used all 5 of the Scheme colours, as per the challenge rules, and the following evidence prompts; Dots/Stripes, String, Branches, Animals, Misting, & Mix Fonts. You need to use at least 2, so I definitely met that criteria! Finally, you need to pick at least one Testimony to inspire your journaling, and I used 2; Document a special childhood toy, and Inspo Words: Cuddle, Companion, and Special. I have some close ups and a picture of the layout to follow, and you can watch my process video for this layout here. Case FIle 158

Here’s a close up where you can see my use of branches, dots, stripes, and animals (I just love that little squirrel). Even though the layout has nothing to do with animals, the inclusion of the squirrel motifs added to the whimsical, childhood feel I was going for. Pretty cluster

And in this close up, you can see the touch of green in my journaling, as well as the string element.Layered Cluster

This is how my overall layout came together, I’m really pleased at how all the prompts worked to help inspire my page. Suzy Doll

