Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I created a layout to share using the following recipe that was posted for the Weekend Challenge on the Hip Kit Club Member Forum Facebook Page.

Recipe: Aqua, Pink, Navy, Gold, Triangles, Something sparkly, Hand or machine stitching

I loved all the colour prompts, so they weren’t a problem, but triangles and stitching were definitely a change from my usual style! I inked some dark wood veneer triangles in a light pink, and stamped a navy triangle stamp to layer behind them. I just love how they came out. As I don’t own a sewing machine, or even a needle and thread, I used stamp which gave the effect of stitching. It is very subtle and stamped in a very light aqua near the wood triangles.

For more information and to follow my process, you can watch my layout video here.

Collection

