Tags

, ,

Come play along with Sketch 134 at Sketches in Thyme, entries open until Nov 30th, 2014. Our sponsor for this sketch is Linnie Blooms, and you can win $15 of product.

Sketch 134

I loved the placement of the title in the sketch, as well as it being over two lines, so I came up with a play on the well known book ‘Marley & Me’ with my own cats name instead, as they both start with M, and have two syllables. I used a subtle grey colour as my scheme was red and grey, to co-ordinate with the pictures.

Thickers - This Scrappened

I kept the placement of the two embellishment clusters, the title, the mist, and the pictures, as well as having an element at the bottom right corner. I did change up the paper layers behind the photos by keeping them as rectangles, and not extending them to the top of the page.

Circles and Arrows - This Scrappened

Here’s my take on the sketch, I hope you will play along with our challenges, as you will see all of the team have their own takes on the sketch, so you’re sure to find some great inspiration. Myrtle & Me by Juliet Sherriff for This Scrappened

