Tags

, , , ,

I decided to enter Jen Schow’s 500 subscriber challenge over on You Tube, which was to use punches on your layout. I definitely don’t utilise my stash of punches enough. I pulled out these four to use.

Punches

I had some pictures from nearly 7 years ago when I attended my first Bon Jovi concert, and I thought they would work well with the Scraptastic September 2014 We Will Rock You Kit and Add On as it had music references throughout.

Stars and Circles - This Scrappened

Everyone who knows me, knows I love Bon Jovi. I have seen them twice in concert, which is lucky as we don’t get too many big acts coming to Christchurch, New Zealand!

Chipboard and Stickers - This Scrappened

You can see above I used the notebook punch on a paper layer, and I also used the ticket punch for the Admit One stamp, which co-ordinates with the punch. I also punched 3 scalloped circles to tuck in to the embellishment clusters, and the tag punch to give some interest to a yellow & grey striped paper.

Ticket and Guitar - This Scrappened

I had some fabric thickers, which I sprayed with Navy mist for my title. Overall, this is a busier layout than what I usually do, but I really love how it turned out.

Bon Jovi - Juliet Sherriff

