Tags

, , , ,

Welcome to another case to solve for November from CSI: Color, Stories Inspiration. I am a guest designer this month, and it’s been exciting getting the sneak peeks, and waiting for the big reveals. This challenge is now open, so pop over and add your own entry.

S365-9

The colour palette was very autumnal, and it is spring here in New Zealand, so I choose pictures that reflected the grey and orange tones. These happened to be of two of our cats, our Ginger Tom, Ernie (RIP – miss him!), and our tabby girl, Myrtle.

Circles and Stars - This Scrappened

For the evidence, I used mist, which was a beautiful light grey, and added wood veneer hearts, metal stars, and scattered sequins around the page.

Labels and Layers - This Scrappened

For the testimony, I chose to hand write on my background, and document about an adventure. I took a bit of creative liberty on this one, as it was more on speculating on adventure, as opposed to narrating about one. My journaling reads: ‘I just love the little pad of cats paws. I often wonder where these wee paws take you, what adventures you have, how far they take you, and what stories the mud, cracks, and grass stains could tell.’

Frames and Circles - This Scrappened

I just loved all the embellishments I pulled for this layout. I used the August 2014 Boys of Summer Kit from Scraptastic, with mostly the Crate Paper – Boys Rule Collection. I usually only use 1 photo, so it was nice to challenge myself with the two pictures, and I used the yellow and oranges mainly around Ernie, and the grey & khaki around Myrtle, to emphasise their fur colour. Thanks for stopping by!Paws - Juliet Sherriff

