Tags

I am so excited to be featured as the Member Spotlight for October 2014 by Scraptastic Club. I really adored the October Heart it Races kit, and all of these pages are made from the kit and add on, with the only things added from my stash being a few sequins, mists, white cardstock, and some of the coloured card stock mats. This first layout I just love, I wanted to use a title in the white space of the photo, so used a glittery teal word sticker from Heidi Swapp. I also used the mint chalk ink that came as my freebie (when you order more than one kit in a row) with a stencil for a subtle pattern down the left of the photo. Add in some Teresa Collins rub ons, a Scraptastic exclusive flair, and a yellow doily, and I am thrilled with the unexpected colour scheme and simpleness of this layout. Right Now - Juliet Sherriff - This Scrappened

I had to do a monochromatic layout of course! Love me some monochrome… I pulled pink, coral & orange elements from the kit and put together this layout. I added the exclusive wood veneer banner to break it up a bit and draw your eye in to the picture.

Sidekick - Juliet Sherriff - This Scrappened

Floral paper seems to be everywhere at the moment, and cutting out the flowers is a technique I’ve seen a lot. I gutted the backing cardstock of this layout and die cut some leaves, then cut out and layered some of the flowers from the Teresa Collins Nine & Co. paper. I had a different idea in my head for this layout, and it took an unexpected turn as I was going to layer flowers in 2 areas, and not use any other paper layering, but this is the direction it went in, which I’m okay with too. I really like the colours from the Chickaniddy Crafts – Scrumptious collection in the kit, and how they coordinated so well with the Nine & Co. line. That’s the best thing about kits – they make mixing products and collections so easy!

Selfie - Juliet Sherriff - This Scrappened

There were a few fox elements in the kit -we don’t have foxes here in New Zealand – but I still love foxes. I had brought a cute fox IPad cover a few months ago, so thought I could document that! (We don’t always have to scrapbook about people, right?) It’s just too adorable. Yellow, oranges and peach drove the embellishment and paper choices as well as the exclusive fox flair & wood veneer. If I hadn’t used such strong glue I would probably change where the wood fox is, and move it to the right corner, but it’s stuck there now!

Foxy - Juliet Sherriff - This Scrappened

And the last page has to be my favourite. I had seen a funny Valentine’s card that had ‘I Tolerate You’ instead of ‘I Love You’ as the sentiment, and this picture reminded me of it. I certainly wouldn’t say my tabby cat Myrtle loves our wee ginger Herbie, but she does put up with him and show a lot of patience. I just laugh whenever I see this title and photo. I was dying to use the exclusive wood veneer of a cross section of a tree, as well as the velvet textured thickers that came in the kit, so these drove the green, yellow & kraft colour scheme. The title took up a lot of space, which I balanced out with journaling and paper layers. I Tolerate You - Juliet Sherriff - This ScrappenedThanks for taking the time to look at my layouts, I hope to get another 10 out of this kit, and then share another Kill a Kit video with you in the near future.

