Tags

, , , ,

I went a bit crazy when I saw the new Open Book collection from Maggie Holmes. Gold, florals, woodgrain, animals… it was like it was created just for me. The item I was most excited for was these absolutely beautiful glitter word thickers.

Glitter Thickers - This Scrappened

I created this layout for the October colour challenge at Scrapbook.com, which was to use brown, teal, and pink on your layout. I was inspired by a chipboard sticker of a house in those three colours, and found a picture of me and my good friend outside her house, and wanted to tell the story of how her house was my second home, and the door was always open.

Fabric Brad - This Scrappened

Other embellishments in the collection include rub ons, die cuts, vellum pieces, and fabric brads. I really had to restrain myself from going overboard on this layout as there were so many beautiful bits and pieces to choose from.

Chipboard Stickers - This Scrappened

Here is the completed layout, I LOVE those flowers at the top. I wasn’t going to include them as I thought they might be a bit much, but ended up just having to use them. Friend - This Scrappened

