Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to the second sketch for October over at Sketches at Thyme, designed by Rochelle Spears. I really enjoyed working with this design, and it is one of my favourite layouts to date. I mainly used the August Boys of Summer Kit and Add On from Scraptastic, though added some gold thickers from my stash for the title.

Gold Thickers - This Scrappened

As you have probably noticed, I love to layer, and the papers and embellishments were so fun to work with. There were mainly items from Crate Paper – Boys Rule Collection, Fancy Pants – Be Different Collection, and Carta Bella – Boy oh Boy Collection. I added some pet themed touches with Simple Stories – Cat Collection as well.

Paper Layers - This Scrappened

I stayed quite close to the sketch, using the same photo placement, banners and brackets to the right of the photos, and a cluster at the bottom right of the layout. I had to use this cute pinked sticker, as I definitely love our little dude Herbie!

Dude Embellishment - This Scrappened

Here is the sketch, I hope you will pop over to Sketches in Thyme, be inspired, and link up to your own creation.

Oct 15th Sketch at Sketches in Thyme

Here is my take on the sketch, such adorable photos and I just love all the colours and how the design came out. It’s so great working with sketches!Herbie - This Scrappened

