Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, another week is coming to a close, and it’s hard to believe we’re in the last third of the year! It’s spring here in New Zealand, so the latest Case File over at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration was perfect with its bright & vibrant colour scheme. As usual, there were 5 colours to use on the layout, a selection of Evidence, and a Testimony to use to inspire our journaling. The below photo shows the use of all the colours, and also includes most of the Evidence, being a plain white background, arrows, hearts, circles, word sticker, an ampersand, and enamel dots.

Circles and clusters - This Scrappened

The only evidence that I also used that I haven’t included above, was to incorporate a lightbulb. I had this awesome wood veneer piece from one of my older Scraptastic Kits, and so this was the perfect layout to use it on.

Lightbulb Veneer - This Scrappened

I have mainly used the Simple Stories – Good Day Sunshine Collection, as well as a few pieces from the America Crafts – #Summer Collection. For my title I used another ampersand, and took the colors from each side to dictate my letter sticker choices for my title.

Bright Title - This Scrappened

For the Testimony, I chose to take a quiz to find out if my right or left brain was dominant. I wrote down my result (which as you can tell by my title was that I used each side equally) on a project life journaling card, which I then tucked behind my photo. Here is the case file:

CSI Challenge 142

And here is the finished layout:

Right & Left - This Scrappened

