Tags

, , , , ,

When I saw the latest challenge over at CSI: Color Stories Inspiration I definitely thought of Halloween. Here in New Zealand, we don’t really celebrate it though, it’s not at all popular. So I decided to take it in a completely different direction and go girly!

CSI Challenge 141

For the evidence I used cogs, birds, leaves, and layers – mostly the feminine aspects. I also added a white doily and a green bow paper clip. I also had green and black sparkly brads, which I placed along plain purple ones.

Clips and cogs - This Scrappened

I wanted another a bit of juxtaposition on the page, so with all the girly touches, for my Testimony I chose to use an Odd Prompt – number 43, which was to write about how many tattoos I have. It reads ‘Most people don’t believe me when I tell them I have four tattoos. I suppose it’s because I’ve always been regarded as sensible, and one to follow all the rules. I have a star on my hip, a music design on my shoulder, a rose on my lower back, and a cross with rosary beads and leaves on my upper back. I usually have to show them before I’m taken seriously!’ I still had some awesome Amy Tan – Twins Thickers in my stash, and was able to repeat the last word of my journaling as my title.

Journaling - This Scrappened

Don’t you just love those little wood veneer birds? I ran a die cut through my cuttlebug for the leaves. I also stamped the cogs under the paper layers before I adhered them down. I used my black ink for the first time, and love how it turned out.

Leaves & Birds - This Scrappened

So here’s the finished page! I adore these challenges as they make me do things I normally wouldn’t do, and let me try out different colour schemes than the ones I usually gravitate towards.

Seriously - This Scrappened

