Tags

, , , , , ,

One of the September challenges at Scraptastic Club is to Make it Glittery! I definitely knew I would contribute a layout, as glitter is one of my favourite things to add to a page, whether it be a sparkly font, brad, washi or paper. I had a photo of me and my sister outside the house we grew up in, and I had drafted some journaling for this particular snapshot already, so thought I should get it on a layout. As it was a lot of writing, I popped the photo on some foam tape so I could slip the journaling behind it, and keep it tucked away. I added a tab to the top right corner so it could easily be pulled out and read.

Glitter Thickers and Hidden Journaling - This Scrappened

I had some really old glitter brads in my stash, so I mixed these with some sequins and gems to dot around the page. I also added the year the photo was taken with some glitter letter stickers on top of a vellum tag. I had to use that beautiful rose wood veneer too.

Floral Wood Veneer and Gem Cluster - This Scrappened

I mostly stuck to the September ‘The Girl’ kit for this layout, which had elements from the Pink Paislee – Solstice Collection, Teresa Collins – Something Wonderful Collection, Echo Park – We are Family Collection, Heidi Swapp – Dreamy Collection, and American Crafts – Shimelle Collection. I love how the kits take the guesswork out of mixing and matching supplies, and give such a good range of products. I only added a few bits from my stash, including a doily, the gold Thickers, and the gems.

Doilies, Bows, and Flair - This Scrappened

I love how the soft pinks, blues, and kraft really complement the picture, and let the glitter touches I have added shine. As well as the gems, letter stickers, and Thickers, I also added some pink glitter washi from the kit tucked in as layers, and added a bow from the kit as well that had a touch of gold glitter on it. Here is my finished layout. @ No. 7 - This Scrappened

