Tags

, , , , , ,

This is the first CSI Challenge I have entered which was accompanied by a sketch. I usually find sketches easy to adapt to my style, but I have to be honest and say this was a bit of a struggle for me. I really loved the overall look of the sketch, but I never cut my photos into shapes, and don’t use large or full pieces of patterned paper for backgrounds. But, it is good for my creativity to step out of my comfort zone, and I forged ahead!

Wood sprinkle, stickers, and paper clip - This Scrappened

What I did love was the colour scheme! With every case file, I always think I might not find the right colours in my stash, as I really don’t own a lot of product (my scraproom is actually just a wardrobe with the doors off) so I am always pleasantly surprised when I’m pulling papers and embellishments that I do find bits & pieces that work well.

Bright embellishment cluster - This Scrappened

I used the Amy Tan – Plus One Collection and the Simple Stories – Good Day Sunshine Collection for most of the page, as well as some cute paw print washi.

Hello Darling Close Up - This Scrappened

Here is the Case File – for Evidence I used stripes, mini brads, and two of something (paper clips). For the Testimony, I journaled about my cats, and used the Inspiration words across my title and journaling. It reads ‘Herbie discovered a perfect new hiding spot in the rubbish bin. Myrtle came along to see what he was up to – I love these two kitties!

CSI: Challenge 139

And here is my finished layout!

Curious Kitties - This Scrappened

