Tags

, , , , , , ,

Time for another weekly CSI challenge submission! When I saw the colours for this weeks challenge, I was so exited. I LOVE brown, pink & teal together, though I haven’t actually used them on my pages together very often. I didn’t think I had a lot of the beautiful, deep teal in my stash, but did manage to find a few bits and pieces to add to the page.

138flat

After picking out a photo of me and my twin sister on our first day at a new school, I found a wood veneer title which I really wanted to use. I coloured it a soft blue, and added a beige sticker underneath to complete the title. I also layered the title over a globe I fussy cut from a 3×4 card from the Close to my Heart – Picture my Life Collection.

Together Making Memories Close Up

I had a lone flair from a haul I had purchased from Two Peas in a Bucket before they closed, and both the colour and the woodgrain detail went with the case file. I added the chipboard heart to the page at the last minute and really like how it ended up tying the embellishment cluster together.

Together Making Memories Detail

One of the journaling prompts was to write about school. I made mention of this in what I wrote, but also focused on meshing the title with my words as well. My journaling reads: Being a twin meant never having to face anything by myself. This was very handy for those big, daunting moments, like our first day of school. Being a twin also meant we had to wear badges with our initials so that the teachers could tell us apart! 

Together Making Memories Details

So, as a round up, for the evidence I used woodgrain, a globe, an envelope, and a tag. For my testimony I wrote about school, and tucked my journaling in an envelope. Together Making Memories

