Tags

, , ,

A few posts back, I mentioned I was re-doing a few old pages to fit in with my current style. If I felt my style was still evolving rapidly, I would definitely not be taking this project on, but now I am at the stage where I’m not scrap lifting other peoples work, and have done a lot of classes to increase my knowledge, so I am quite comfortable that my pages will all be cohesive going forward. I’ve found the style that works for me. Unfortunately I didn’t take a picture of the first layout I recreated, but i thought it would be a good idea to do so from now on, and share the changes with you. I have eased my way into things with this layout, as it’s not too old or far off my style now.

DSC03415 copy

I carefully peeled up the papers, photos, and embellishments to salvage as much as I could, as I will try to re-use as much as possible. I also still liked the colour scheme and papers.

DSC03445 copy

I brought things a bit more up to date by adding flair and puffy stickers, as well as adding my usual sprinkling of enamel dot clusters. I added a few more papers to do some more layering, most elements I added were from the Amy Tangerine – Plus One Collection, as the bright colours and fun vibe matched the photos and existing papers well.

DSC03438 copy

I had some awesome Jillibean Soup Wood Sprinkles, and used one to mirror the flair. The original page didn’t have a title, but did include journaling, which simply said ‘it can be such a mission to get a nice picture of us’. I did the reverse on this updated page, by omitting journaling, but capturing the mood of the page using the title “Happy Are We’ and dating the page – I found out these pictures were from Christmas Day! As I don’t scrap chronologically, I will try date each page from the date of the photo to at least give me some idea of order. Hope you enjoy the updated layout! Let me know what you think in the comments below.

???????????????????????????????

