Tags

, , , ,

Over at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration, there is a new challenge every week which I am loving! I don’t scrapbook chronologically, I just have a pile of pictures ranging from my birth until present day, and pick one out depending on what I feel like. Sometimes though, I get stuck in a rut, so challenges are perfect to get me inspired, or even just to try new things. The colour scheme for Case File 136 was chartreuse, turquoise blue, white, ballerina pink, and black.

DSC03385 copy

We then get a list of ‘evidence’ of which we choose at least two of. I went for text print and floral pattern. I had the perfect coloured butterflies to also use to tick off the wings option, but I just couldn’t make them work on the layout. I must have spent a good 20 minutes playing around before I abandoned the idea. 

DSC03383 copy

I do love florals though, so that was easy peasy to incorporate. I had some products from Crate Paper – Oh Darling Collection and also their Styleboard Collection, as well as a couple of products from the Pink Paislee – Color Wash Collection. I think Teresa Collins and Crate Paper are standing out as two companies I really love – I seem to gravitate towards their papers & embellishments for a lot of my layouts, and this one is no exception. 

DSC03384 copy 

The next part of the Case File to complete was the testimony, and I chose to do the format of a dictionary definition. I hadn’t incorporated a lot of black yet, so choose a title from the American Crafts – Plus One Collection Thickers, and wrote the definition underneath, as I certainly cherish the friendships I have, and this picture is of me and my best friend when we were flatting together, before heading out on a girls night. I did really have a hard time at the end of this layout, I still feel like it’s missing something, but ended up just calling it done.DSC03381 copy

 

 

