Tags

, , , , ,

I have been really enjoying looking for different challenges on the internet to get inspiration, and try different things. I have found a really great website over at http://csicolorstoriesinspiration.ning.com/ and have been really enjoying their style of challenges, how they have made it as if you are a scrapbook detective, plus they post a new challenge each week, as well as sometimes having a month long challenge. I created the below layout to submit to their Case File No. S365-7 challenge. I love how they are laid out in keeping with the investigatory theme, and how many options are given. S3657

I had the perfect papers on hand, which fitted the colour scheme. They were from the Skylark Collection by Close To My Heart. I also used a few elements from Crate Paper – Flea Market Collection. It was such a whimsical feeling palette. For the evidence I went for clouds, birds and stripes.

Head in The Clouds close up

For the Testimony, I used the words happiness, high, and free in my journaling. I can’t say enough how much I love these prompts! 

Head in The Clouds close up 2

I am aiming to play along with each Case File to really get my ‘to do’ pile of photos diminishing. I find that where I usually start with a photo, these challenges are getting me to look at the colour scheme and also the journaling prompts first, and then I am choosing the photo as the next step. 

Head in The Clouds close up 3

I fussy cut a few birds from the Skylark papers and nestled them in some die cut leaves, and I love how they look. I used some glitter gems & flat back pearls to continue with the vintage, soft feel of the page, and finished off with some blue mist. 

Head in The Clouds

