Tags

, ,

This layout was a bit different for me, as it started with an embellishment. I had a pack of Pink Paislee – Hey Kid – Subway Flags and saw one that completely summed up one of my nephews. The rest of the layout fell in to place really easily, so maybe I should start with an embellishment more often! If you can still find the flags, I would definitely grab a pack, as they are just adorable and even brought a wee tear to my eye. My sister is a Close to my Heart Demonstrator, and once I knew I wanted to use the flag, I found a paper collection from CTMH called Free to be Me, which was a limited edition pack, and worked perfectly with the colours in the flag. 

DSC03337 copy

I didn’t end up doing any journaling on this page as the flag did it all for me. Easy! I love the picture I found of us as he looks so joyful & energetic, which fits in well. I also found some transparent stars in my stash that I had had for ages, and placed them around the page, to mirror the stars on the flag. 

DSC03335 copy

Continuing with stars, I also found these black star shaped paper clips. I layered with a doily & some transparencies from Websters Pages – Recorded Collection, and also some circles cut from a Pink Paislee – Hey Kid – Hula paper. 

DSC03336 copy

This layout is really colourful compared to what I usually do, but I adore it. I finished off with 2 different colours of mists, sequins, and enamel dots. 

You're Awesome

