Tags

, , , ,

I just love making layouts with photos of my best friends. These are the pictures that bring back so many fantastic memories, put a smile on my face, and have me feeling grateful. I prefer to journal about the emotions and recollections that each photo invokes, rather then just a who, what, when, where style approach. I usually start each layout with a photo, I keep a pile of pictures that I want to get scrapbooked, and flick through them to see which one catches my eye, and then go from there. This layout started that way, as well as keeping in mind the challenge I was participating in. This was to use green, yellow & blue as the colour scheme. You can find the challenge, which runs until the end of August, over at http://www.scrapbook.com/gallery/?type=challenge&ch=675 

DSC03343 copy

I could have easily done a layout on my nephews, as the colour scheme is traditionally more masculine, however I thought I would mix it up and go girly, by adding leaf die cuts & sequins. 

DSC03344 copy

The main papers and embellishments I used were from Jillibean Soup – Cold Avocado Soup Collection, and the Simple Stories – A Charmed Life Collection. I subscribe to Scraptastic Club, and we get exclusive flair & wood veneers, so used this ‘Lucky Us’ flair from their May kit. I journaled about all the things we experienced together in our childhood, and how our friendship is a special thing, so I felt that flair was just perfect. 

DSC03345 copy

I found this ‘cheese’ die cut and knew I needed to use it on this page, as in the picture we are both beaming, and we always got comments on our smiles. 

This Girl

